

KENTUCKY BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR MASSAGE THERAPY

Andy Beshear Governor P. O. Box 1360 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 Phone (502) 782-8808 Fax (502) 564-4818 http://bmt.ky.gov

June 23, 2022

RE: Board of Massage Therapy Fees and Form Changes

The Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy ("Board") was granted regulation changes which increased the Board's fees effective June 3, 2022. The Board voted at its June 6, 2022 meeting to allow a grace period in which applicants/licensees may continue to utilize the board's old fees (except renewal fees, see below) through July 31, 2022. After July 31, 2022, all applicants and licensees must pay the applicable new fee. Renewal fees are exempt from this grace period and took effect June 3, 2022. The new fees are as follows:

- Initial MT Application \$200
- Biennial Renewal \$200
 - Late Biennial Renewal \$225-\$250
- Inactive Biennial Renewal \$50
 - Late Inactive Biennial Renewal \$50-\$85
- Reinstatement \$250 renewal fee + \$100-\$300 reinstatement fee

The complete fee schedule can be found in 201 KAR 42:020.

The Board also anticipates its forms will be changed effective July 5, 2022, also via regulation changes. Once the new forms take effect, the Board will update those on its website, <u>http://bmt.ky.gov</u>, under Forms and Documents. The Board also voted at its June 6, 2022 meeting to allow a grace period in which applicants/licensees may continue to utilize the board's old forms through July 31, 2022. After July 31, 2022, all applicants and licensees must utilize the applicable new forms.

In light of the upcoming and new changes, the Board encourages all interested parties to review the governing laws and regulations, which can be found <u>here</u> and <u>here</u> respectively.

